News Flash

City News

Posted on: January 6, 2021

Observed Holidays

City Hall Thumbnail (2)

Provided are a list of holidays observed by the City of Lockport. Below are the dates in 2021 when City offices will be closed.

Friday, January 1, 2021
New Year’s Day
Offices closed all day

Monday, January 18, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr., Day
Offices closed all day

Monday, February 15, 2021
President’s Day
Offices closed all day

Friday, April 2, 2021
Good Friday
Offices close at noon

Monday, May 31, 2021
Memorial Day
Offices closed all day

Monday, July 5, 2021
Independence Day (Observed)
Offices closed all day

Monday, September 6, 2021
Labor Day
Offices closed all day

Monday, October 11, 2021
Columbus Day
Offices closed all day

Thursday, November 11, 2021
Veterans Day
Offices closed all day

Thursday, November 25, 2021
Thanksgiving Day
Offices closed all day

Friday, November 26, 2021
Offices closed all day

Friday, December 24, 2021
Christmas Eve
Offices close at noon

Monday, December 27, 2021
Christmas Day (Observed)
Offices closed all day

Friday, December 31, 2021
New Years Eve
Offices close at noon

Monday, January 3, 2022
New Year’s Day (Observed)
Offices closed all day

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City News

carnival

Old Canal Days Survey

Posted on: July 19, 2021
community unity-01

Community Unity Celebration

Posted on: July 16, 2021
pd thumbnail-01

Police Officer Applications

Posted on: July 13, 2021
streetscape thumbnail

Downtown Streetscape Project

Posted on: July 7, 2021
rain barrel

Rain Barrel Online Sales Event

Posted on: July 6, 2021
citizens police

Citizens Police Academy

Posted on: June 1, 2021
waste management thumbnail

Waste Management

Posted on: January 7, 2021
Calendar Thumbnail

Annual Meeting Schedule

Posted on: December 18, 2020