Board of Police Commissioners

Board of Police Commissioners hires and promotes sworn police officers of the Lockport Police Department. The commissioners are also tasked with disciplinary issues, if need be, based on a recommendation by the Chief of Police. The Board of Police Commissioners consists of three (3) appointed members each serving three (3) year terms.

Regular Meetings

Meets: 3rd Wednesday of each month
Time: 6 p.m.

Location: Central Square Building
222 E. 9th Street/3rd Floor
Lockport, IL 60441  

Phone: (815) 838-2132  

Email the Board of Police Commissioners

John Miller, term expires 4/1/2021
Jon Weis, term expires 4/1/2022
Pete Colarelli, term expires 4/1/2022

Board of Police Commissioners Initial Eligibility

Results of the October 5, 2019 written test for the 2019-2021 Lockport Board of Police Commissioners New Hire Patrolman Eligibility List Process. 

The last 4 digits of each applicant's SSN are listed below in rank order solely on his/her score on the written test. Application of preference points and an additional score for those interviewed will comprise the final eligibility list. Read this ranking list top to bottom in each column and left to right for each column, e.g., 0290 follows 3849, 3860 follows 7673 and so on.           Board of Police Commissioners Preliminary Eligibility List 2019-2021