News Flash

City News

Posted on: January 6, 2021

Observed Holidays

City Hall Thumbnail (2)

Provided are a list of holidays observed by the City of Lockport. Below are the dates in 2021 when City offices will be closed.

Friday, January 1, 2021
New Year’s Day
Offices closed all day

Monday, January 18, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr., Day
Offices closed all day

Monday, February 15, 2021
President’s Day
Offices closed all day

Friday, April 2, 2021
Good Friday
Offices close at noon

Monday, May 31, 2021
Memorial Day
Offices closed all day

Monday, July 5, 2021
Independence Day (Observed)
Offices closed all day

Monday, September 6, 2021
Labor Day
Offices closed all day

Monday, October 11, 2021
Columbus Day
Offices closed all day

Thursday, November 11, 2021
Veterans Day
Offices closed all day

Thursday, November 25, 2021
Thanksgiving Day
Offices closed all day

Friday, November 26, 2021
Offices closed all day

Friday, December 24, 2021
Christmas Eve
Offices close at noon

Monday, December 27, 2021
Christmas Day (Observed)
Offices closed all day

Friday, December 31, 2021
New Years Eve
Offices close at noon

Monday, January 3, 2022
New Year’s Day (Observed)
Offices closed all day

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City News

vaccination locations

Vaccination Locations

Posted on: April 16, 2021
Spring Flower

Property Recognition Contest

Posted on: April 7, 2021
hydrant flushing thumbnail

Spring Hydrant Flushing

Posted on: March 25, 2021
vaccination locations

Vaccination Locations

Posted on: March 22, 2021
tree city usa (2)

Tree City USA Award

Posted on: March 25, 2021
delores feithen firepit

Delores Feithen Firepit

Posted on: March 24, 2021
asphalt

Coal Tar-Based Sealant Products

Posted on: March 15, 2021
sidewalk replacement

Sidewalk Replacement Program

Posted on: March 9, 2021
bike thumbnail (1)

Bike Drive

Posted on: March 8, 2021
VIP Valet Services

Complimentary Valet Parking

Posted on: February 24, 2021
waste management thumbnail

Waste Management

Posted on: January 7, 2021
Calendar Thumbnail

Annual Meeting Schedule

Posted on: December 18, 2020