Police Pension Board

Police Pension Board administers the police pension fund and designates the beneficiaries thereof. The board consists of five (5) members with two members of the Board being appointed by the Mayor of the city; the third and fourth members being elected from the active participants of the pension fund; and the fifth member being elected by and from the beneficiaries. Each member serves a two (2) year term.

Regular Meetings

 Meets: 1/13/17, 4/21/17, 7/14/17, 10/13/17
 Time: 12:00 PM (unless otherwise posted)
 Location: Police Department
1212 S Farrell Rd
 Phone: 815-838-2132
 Email: jpiper@lockportpolice.info
  • Lisa Heglund, appointed by Mayor, term expires 4/1/2018
  • Joe Piper, elected by participants, term expires 3/1/2019
  • Robert Miller, elected by beneficiaries, term expires 4/1/2019
  • Vinnie Vitacco, elected by participants, term expires 4/1/2018